Skip to content
Widgets Magazine
Schoolscience provides free learning resources, information and news for science education worldwide.

Brought to you by

SCIENCELINK

ScienceLink is a simple index of useful sites
with resources for science teaching

BIOLOGY
Amateur Entomologists' Society www.amentsoc.org
Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry www.abpischools.org.uk  
Arkive www.arkive.org
Ask a Biologist  www.askabiologist.org.uk/index.htm 
Bat Conservation Trust www.bats.org.uk
BBSRC www.bbsrc.ac.uk/society/schools/schools-index.aspx
Biochemical Society www.biochemistry.org/Education.aspx
Bio News www.bionews.org.uk
Brainfacts.org www.brainfacts.org
British Ecological Society www.britishecologicalsociety.org
British Society for Cell Biology www.bscb.org
CELLpics http://cellpics.cimr.cam.ac.uk
Charles Darwin Trust www.charlesdarwintrust.org
DNA Learning Centre (USA) www.dnalc.org
EuroStemCell  www.eurostemcell.org
Field Studies Council www.field-studies-council.org
Let's Dissect! www.bristol.ac.uk/anatomy/elearn/inter/letsdissect.html
Make a Difference www.biology-careers.org
Medical Research Council  www.mrc.ac.uk/Sciencesociety/Publicengagement/index.htm 
Microbiology online www.microbiologyonline.org.uk 
National Association for Environmental Education UK  http://www.naee.org.uk/
National Centre for Biotechnology Education www.ncbe.reading.ac.uk
NERC www.nerc.ac.uk/site/guides/schools.asp
Ocean Drifters (Plymouth University) http://www1.plymouth.ac.uk/research/marine/oceandrifters/Pages/default.aspx
Pharmaceutical Industry http://abpi-careers.org.uk
The Physiological Society www.physoc.org
Plantcellbiology www.plantcellbiology.com
Practical Biology   www.nuffieldfoundation.org/practical-biology 
Royal Horticultural Society www.rhs.org.uk/Children/For-schools
Rothamsted Research (BBSRC) www.rothamsted.bbsrc.ac.uk/schools
Sciberbrain www.sciberbrain.org
Scibermonkey www.scibermonkey.org
Science and Plants for Schools  www.saps.org.uk  
Society for General Microbiology http://www.sgm.ac.uk
Society of Biology www.societyofbiology.org
Soil-Net  www.soil-net.com
Understanding LIfe www.understanding-life.org
Wallace Resource Library http://wallaceresourcelibrary.com/ 
Wallacea (Operation Wallacea) http://opwall.com/
Wellcome Trust  www.wellcome.ac.uk/Education-resources/Teaching-and-education/index.htm
The Wildlife Trusts  www.wildlifetrusts.org
Zoological Society of London www.zsl.org

CHEMISTRY
Bytesize Science (ACS) www.bytesizescience.com
Chemical Industries Education Centre, York www.ciec.org.uk
Iom3 www.iom3.org/content/school-and-college-pupils
Kaye and Laby Tables of physical constants www.kayelaby.npl.co.uk
Lab Skills  www.labskills.co.uk/school.php
Pharmaceutical Industry www.abpi-careers.org.uk
Practical Chemistry http://www.nuffieldfoundation.org/practical-chemistry 
RSC Education www.rsc.org/Education
Salters' Chemistry Camps http://saltersinstitute.co.uk/camps/camp-news/ 
Salters' Festivals of Chemistry http://saltersinstitute.co.uk/festivals/festival-news/ 
SpectraSchool www.le.ac.uk/spectraschool

PHYSICS 
CERN http://public.web.cern.ch/public/Welcome.html
Culham Centre for Fusion Energy www.ccfe.ac.uk/index.aspx
European Fusion Development Agreement EFDA http://www.efda.org/
European Space Agency  www.esa.int/SPECIALS/Education/
I'Astrofilo www.astropublishing.com
IOP www.iop.org/education/index.html
Kaye and Laby Tables of physical constants www.kayelaby.npl.co.uk
NIST Constants, Units & Uncertainty http://physics.nist.gov/cuu/index.html
NIST spectroscopic data www.nist.gov/physlab/data/handbook/index.cfm 
National Physical Laboratory www.npl.co.uk 
Ogden Trust www.ogdentrust.com
Pierre Auger Observatory (Cosmic Rays) www.auger.org 
Practical Physics www.nuffieldfoundation.org/practical-physics 
Royal Astronomical Society www.ras.org.uk
STFC www.stfc.ac.uk
Talk Physics.org www.talkphysics.org
TAP-Teaching Advanced Physics http://tap.iop.org/index.html 

EARTH & PLANETARY SCIENCE

ANSMET Antarctic Search for Meteorites http://geology.cwru.edu/~ansmet/ 
British Antarctic Survey www.antarctica.ac.uk/index.php
Earth Science Education Unit http://www.earthscienceeducation.com
Earth Science Teachers Association www.esta-uk.net 
Earth Wind Map http://earth.nullschool.net/
European Space Agency  www.esa.int/SPECIALS/Education
European Space Education Resource Office (ESERO UK) http://www.esero.org.uk/ 
Geological Society www.geolsoc.org.uk
Lunar & Planetary Institute http://www.lpi.usra.edu/ 
Moon Zoo www.moonzoo.org
National Association for Environmental Education www.naee.org.uk
NERC  www.nerc.ac.uk/site/guides/schools.asp
Planetary Science Research Discoveries http://www.psrd.hawaii.edu/ 
Planete-Energies http://www.planete-energies.com
EU Universe Awareness UNAWE http://www.unawe.org/
 

CAREERS-HOW SCIENCE WORKS
Biology Careers www.biology-careers.org
UK Association of Science Discovery Centres http://sciencecentres.org.uk
Careers in the Pharmaceutical Industry www.abpi-careers.org.uk
Future Morph www.futuremorph.org
Maths Careers www.mathscareers.org.uk
Microbiology Careers www.sgm-microbiologycareers.org.uk
My Favourite Scientist www.favscientist.com
Ogden Trust www.ogdentrust.com
SATIS revisted www.satisrevisited.co.uk 

STEM ORGANISATIONS
Advisory Committee on Mathematics Education www.acme-uk.org
Applying Mathematical Processes www.nuffieldfoundation.org/AMP 
Association for Science Education www.ase.org.uk
AstraZeneca Science Teaching Trust www.azteachscience.co.uk/
British Science Association www.britishscienceassociation.org
EDT www.etrust.org.uk
European Space Education Resource Office (ESERO UK)  www.esero.org.uk
Maths Inspiration www.mathsinspiration.com
National Science and Engineering Competition www.nsecuk.org
National STEM Centre www.nationalstemcentre.org.uk
Nuffield Foundation www.nuffieldfoundation.org/teachers
SCORE www.score-education.org
The Royal Institution www.rigb.org
Ri Channel http://richannel.org/ 
The Royal Society http://royalsociety.org/education
Tomorrow's Engineers www.tomorrowsengineers.org.uk
UK ESERO www.esero.org.uk
Wellcome Trust www.wellcome.ac.uk/education  

PROFESSIONAL - EDUCATION - SAFETY
Association for Science Education www.ase.org.uk
Coalition for Evidence-Based Education www.cebenetwork.org
Graduate Teacher Training Registry www.gttr.ac.uk
National College for School Leadership www.nationalcollege.org.uk
Teacher Learning Academy www.teacherlearningacademy.org.uk
Primary Science Quality Mark www.psqm.org.uk
CLEAPSS www.cleapss.org.uk 
Scottish Schools Education Research Centre  www.sserc.org.uk
 

INTERNATIONAL
American Chemical Society www.acs.org
American Physical Society www.aps.org
Astrophoto    www.astrophoto.fr
Biotechnology Learning Hub (NZ) www.biotechlearn.org.nz
Chimiscope (University of Geneva vistor centre) www.chimiscope.ch
Ciencia en Accion (Spain) www.cienciaenaccion.org
DNA Learning Centre (USA) www.dnalc.org
EIROforum (Europe) www.eiroforum.org
European Fusion Development Agreement EFDA http://www.efda.org/
European Physical Society www.eps.org
European Schoolnet www.europeanschoolnet.org
EU Universe Awareness UNAWE http://www.unawe.org/
GreeNET http://greenet.ea.gr/
I'Astrofilo www.astropublishing.com
International Biology Olympiad www.ibo-info.org
Irish Science Teachers Association www.ista.ie
Kennislink (Holland) http://www.kennislink.nl
Middleschool Chemistry (ACS) www.middleschoolchemistry.com
Nobel Prize http://nobelprize.org/educational
NSTA (USA) www.nsta.org
Pathway (Europe) http://www.bayceer.uni-bayreuth.de/pathway
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics www.perimeterinstitute.ca/Outreach/General/teachers
PhET University of Colorado (simulations) http://phet.colorado.edu
Physiscope (University of Geneva visitor centre) www.physiscope.ch
Planete-Energies http://www.planete-energies.com
Real World Learning Network http://www.rwlnetwork.org/
Science.ie (Ireland) www.science.ie
Science in School (Europe) www.scienceinschool.org
Science on Stage (Europe) www.science-on-stage.eu
Scientix www.scientix.eu
Sci-Tech Challenge http://share.jayeapps.com/scitech/
World Health Organisation www.who.int
© 2014 SchoolScience.co.uk | Part of ASE Online